Laying tips

Laying tips

Prior to laying, check shade, caliber and choice of materials carefully. Italon will not accept claims on laid materials, as any defects are visible prior to laying.

To obtain the best possible visual results, lay the materials taking the tiles from several different boxes in order to achieve the best possible mix.

Laying can be done using both with a dusting of cement or using special high performance glues for porcelain stoneware. Glue laying is recommended as it offers higher guarantees of stability.

Remember that, when laying, the underfloor must be stable, dry, neither frozen nor excessively hot; prepare the surface and keep it perfectly flat and free of dust.

Cement-based adhesives must be applied at room temperature, generally between +5° C and + 30/35° C, covering a surface not exceeding 1sqm each time and subsequently laying the tiles exerting a uniform pressure on the surface. When laying, do not mark the surface of the material used with pencils (lead) or indelible markers, particularly when using polished products.

JOINTS AND GROUTING

The width of the gap may vary depending on the size of the tiles and the use of the floor being tiled. Laying without a gap is not recommended; lay the tiles with a minimum gap of 2-3 mm, both rectified and non-rectified.

In large areas, the expansion joints must be laid regularly, especially for wide areas, because they are necessary to compensate thermal and hygroscopic expansion of the tiling bed and absorb any structural subsidence of the building; as for indoors, the grid to be traced should measure 5x5m, while for outdoor use, the grids should measure 4x4m.

For a better appearance of grouting, use grouts in coordinated colours to the tile; carry out a cleaning test prior to laying. Italon recommends using only an improved cement grout for tile joints such as KERACOLOR FF or ULTRACOLOR PLUS from MAPEI, without additives.

Application of grout should be done filling the joints thoroughly with the cement grout using the special spatula without leaving empty spaces or differences in level.

After grouting porcelain stoneware tiles, while the grout is still fresh it is important to remove carefully any excess grout, moving the spatula or spreader diagonally to the joints, and using a sponge and plenty of water in many steps.

Советы по укладке

Советы по укладке

Перед укладкой плитки рекомендуется проверить внешний вид, тон, калибр и сорт материала. Italon не принимает претензии по уложенному материалу, если дефекты были видны до его укладки.

Для получения лучшего эстетического результата при укладке следует брать плитку из разных коробок.

Укладку необходимо производить с использованием  специальных клеев для керамического гранита с высокими эксплуатационными свойствами. Рекомендуется производить укладку на клей, поскольку он обеспечивает большее и долговечное сцепление.

Напоминаем, что в момент укладки основание должно быть стабильным, сухим, не промерзшим и не слишком теплым, а также оно должно быть абсолютно ровным и хорошо очищенным. 

Клей на цементной основе должен наноситься при температуре помещения обычно в пределах от +5° C до + 30/35°C, участок укладки на один прием должен быть размером не более  1кв.м. Плитку укладывают, производя равномерное давление по всей ее поверхности.

Во время укладки не следует делать пометки на поверхности укладываемого материала карандашом (графитом) или несмываемым фломастером (особенно на полированных плитках). 

СТЫКИ И ЗАТИРКА ШВОВ

Ширина шва может варьироваться в зависимости от размеров плитки и использования пола. Не рекомендуется укладка плиток встык, а рекомендуется оставлять шов минимум 2-3 мм, как для реттифицированной, так и нереттифицированной плитки.

Необходимо обращать особое внимание на выполнение компенсационных швов, особенно в помещениях больших размеров. Это необходимо для компенсирования  термических и гигроскопических расширений покрываемой поверхности и для амортизации возможной усадки конструкций здания. Для внутренних помещений следует наметить сетку с ячейкой размером  5x5 м, а для наружных покрытий предусмотреть размер ячейки  4x4 м.

Для затирки швов следует использовать затирочный состав на цементной основе, совпадающий по цвету с оттенком пола, для этого сделайте предварительную пробу. Мы рекомендуем применять цементную затирку типа KERACOLOR FF или ULTRACOLOR PLUS производства MAPEI, без каких - либо добавок.

Нанесение затирочного состава необходимо производить по всей глубине шва, не оставляя пустот или перепадов уровня, используя для этого специальный шпатель. 

После затирки швов между плитками керамического гранита необходимо приступить к аккуратному удалению лишней затирки, перемещая шпатель по диагонали относительно швов, а затем очистить поверхность хорошо увлажненной губкой, промывая ее несколько раз.